CROSSFIT

Cfit_Horgen_def. Bilder

COMMUNITY

community

CHALLENGE

CROSSFIT

What is CrossFit?

CrossFit is a holistic training program based on constantly varied, functional movements performed at high intensity. This method combines weightlifting, conditioning and bodyweight exercises.

Variation: No training with us will be the same. The programming varies constantly and will never cease to challenge you. The daily changes makes every training a unique experience. You will learn countless exercises and strive to master them.

Functional Movements: Through functional movements, CrossFit trains all relevant parameters of fitness including strength, endurance, mobility and speed. Exercises such as squats or pullups engage your entire body and not just isolated muscles. Not only will you get fitter quicker, you are also working efficiently on all body parts at the same time.

Intensity: Performing as much physical work as possible in as little time as possible. CrossFit is intense and delivers extraordinary results. CrossFit will challenge you and push your physical and mental limits. This process is not easy and will strengthen your body as well as your mental fortitude. It is imperative to maintain proper technique even at peak intensity. You will develop your skills together with our knowledgeable coaches in a safe environment.

Who can benefit from CrossFit?

CrossFit is a perfect addition for high-performance and competitive athletes to reach peak fitness levels. Similarly, this method is equally suitable for hobby athletes who want to improve their performance in everyday life and for “normal people” of all ages who seek to stay healthy and functional into old age.

How does CrossFit work?

Our CrossFit classes run for an hour and usually consist of:

  • warmup
  • skill / strength
  • high-intensity workout
  • cooldown / stretching

STAY

STRONG

OUR CROSSFIT BOX

Our box is located in the Seehallen Horgen, directly next to the train station Horgen. The gym is spacious (400m2), flooded with light and provides high-quality training equipment. We have dressing rooms with showers and numerous lockers.  

 

The proximity to the train station Horgen as well as the availability of parking spaces allow our members to come to classes before, during or after work without much additional effort.

 

You will find the physiotherapists from Physio Team Horgen  directly in our box. The team is familiar with CrossFit and can help you, in case of health issues, modify exercises and speed up the recovery process to get you back to our classes as soon as possible.


The Seehallen Horgen are a social hub and offer a broad spectrum of services: Indulge yourself in culinary delicacies at the Restaurant Kaffeerösterei Seehallen and do the grocery shopping nearby as well.

COMMUNITY

DAVE

Owner, Coach

IRIS

Owner, Coach

HARD

WORK

ALWAYS

COACHES

DOMINIK "JP"

Coach, Personal Trainer and Event Manager

MATT

Coach, Personal Trainer

RAMON

Coach, Personal Trainer

RAMONA

Coach, Personal Trainer

PATRIC

Coach

EVENTKALENDER

1.8. special workout "1291"

Special Workout to celebrate Swiss National Day, followed by a brunch at Kaffeerösterei

1.8.

10.10.

10.10. Grosser Mythen

Sunrise hike with challenges, afterwards traditional farmer breakfast
info@cfithorgen.ch

CHALLENGE

“I am not fit enough yet.”

 

The first step is always the hardest. However, once you have taken it, you will never regret your decision. Overcome your fears.

 

CrossFit is suitable for everyone and infinitely scalable to match your current level.

  • Our classes challenge you each time, without overstraining you.
  • Our coaches know your strengths and weaknesses and push you to your limits in a safe environment.
  • Our community supports you in leaving your comfort zone and in further developing your physical and mental capabilities.

 

Experience the magical blend of challenge and progress. Working out on a regular basis is not hard when you experience your own success and see lasting results in the mirror. You are just one step away from your better self.

 

Face the challenge today and overcome your inner laziness!

  ES IST ABSOLUT NICHT ZU VERGLEICHEN
           MIT ANDEREN FITNESS-ABOS
DIE ICH BISHER HATTE.

ALS ICH DAS ERSTE MAL HIERHER KAM,
WUSSTE ICH NICHT WAS MICH ERWARTET.
ABER ICH WAR SOFORT BEGEISTERT UND
BIN SCHON FAST EIN BISSCHEN SÜCHTIG.

DIE ENGE BETREUUNG GARANTIERT EINE KORREKTE
UND SICHERE AUSFÜHRUNG UND ES MACHT UNHEIMLICH SPASS.

READY

FOR

CHANGE?

CROSSFIT

Cfit_Horgen_def. Bilder

COMMUNITY

community

CHALLENGE

CROSSFIT

Was ist CrossFit?

CrossFit ist ein ganzheitliches Trainingsprogramm und basiert auf stets wechselnden, funktionellen Bewegungen unter hoher Intensität. Die Methode verbindet Gewichtheben, Ausdauertraining und Übungen mit Körpergewicht. 

Abwechslung: Bei uns ist kein Training wie das Andere. Das Programm ändert ständig und fordert dich immer wieder aufs Neue heraus. Durch den täglichen Wechsel wird jedes Training zu einem einzigartigen Erlebnis. Es gibt unzählige Übungen zu lernen und stets zu verbessern.

Funktionelle Bewegungen: Alle relevanten Fitnessparameter wie Kraft, Ausdauer, Beweglichkeit und Schnelligkeit trainieren wir im CrossFit mit funktionellen Bewegungen. Übungen wie zum Beispiel Kniebeugen oder Klimmzüge beanspruchen den ganzen Körper und nicht nur isolierte Muskeln. So wirst du nicht nur schneller fit, sondern arbeitest an allen Körperpartien gleichzeitig und effizient. 

Intensität: Möglichst viel körperliche Arbeit in möglichst kurzer Zeit. CrossFit ist intensiv und liefert dadurch ausserordentliche Resultate. CrossFit wird dich herausfordern und an deine physischen und mentalen Grenzen bringen. Dies ist nicht einfach und stärkt daher deinen Körper wie auch deine Willenskraft. Wichtig ist es, auch bei hoher Intensität eine saubere Technik zu behalten. Diese lernst du unter Anleitung unserer fachkundigen Coaches in einem sicheren Umfeld.

Für wen ist CrossFit?

CrossFit ist nicht nur die perfekte Ergänzung für Spitzen- und Leistungssportler, um ihre Fitness auf das höchste Level zu bringen. Die Methode eignet sich genauso für Hobbyathleten, die ihre Leistungsfähigkeit im Alltag verbessern möchten, und “Normalbürger” aller Altersklassen, welche ihre Gesundheit und Funktionalität bis ins hohe Alter behalten möchten.

Wie funktioniert CrossFit?

Unsere CrossFit-Klassen dauern eine Stunde und bestehen üblicherweise aus:

  • Aufwärmen
  • Technik / Kraftteil
  • Intensives Workout
  • Cooldown / Stretching

STAY

STRONG

UNSERE CROSSFIT BOX

Unsere Box liegt in den Seehallen Horgen, direkt neben dem Bahnhof Horgen. Die grosszügige, lichtdurchflutete Trainingsfläche von über 400m2 ist mit hochwertigem Equipment ausgestattet und verfügt über Garderoben mit Duschen und Schränken.

 

Die Nähe zum Bahnhof Horgen sowie die ebenfalls vorhandenen Parkplätze machen es möglich, ohne grossen Aufwand vor, während oder nach der Arbeit ins Training zu kommen.

 

Direkt in unserer Box findest du die Physiotherapeuten von Physio Team Horgen, welche sich mit CrossFit bestens auskennen. Sie werden dir bei gesundheitlichen Problemen helfen, die Übungen zu modifizieren oder werden dich wieder fit machen, damit du im Falle einer Verletzung möglichst bald wieder in den Klassen teilnehmen kannst.


Die Seehallen Horgen sind auch sonst ein sozialer Knotenpunkt und bieten ein vielfältiges Dienstleistungs-Angebot: So wirst du beispielsweise im Restaurant Kaffeerösterei Seehallen kulinarisch verwöhnt und kannst den Einkauf ebenfalls in der Nähe erledigen.

COMMUNITY

DAVE

Inhaber, Coach

IRIS

Inhaberin, Coach

HARD

WORK

ALWAYS

COACHES

DOMINIK "JP"

Coach, Personal Trainer und Event Organisator

MATT

Coach, Personal Trainer

RAMON

Coach, Personal Trainer

RAMONA

Coach, Personal Trainer

PATRIC

Coach

EVENTKALENDER

1.8. Special Workout 1291

Spezielles Workout zum Schweizer Nationalfeiertag, mit anschliessendem Brunch in der Kaffeeröstereir

1.8.

10.10.

10.10. Grosser Mythen

Sonnenaufgang-Wanderung mit Challenges, gefolgt von urchigem Älplerfrühstück
info@cfithorgen.ch

CHALLENGE

“Ich bin noch nicht fit genug.”

 

Der erste Schritt ist immer der schwierigste. Wenn du ihn aber gemacht hast, wirst du ihn nie bereuen. Überwinde deinen Respekt.

 

CrossFit ist für alle geeignet und kann auf dein individuelles Level angepasst werden.

 

  • Unsere Klassen fordern dich jedes Mal aufs Neue, ohne zu überfordern.
  • Unsere Coaches kennen deine Stärken und Schwächen und bringen dich, in einem sicheren Umfeld, an deine Grenzen.
  • Unsere Community unterstützt dich dabei, deine eigene Komfortzone zu verlassen und dich physisch und mental weiter zu entwickeln.

 

Erfahre die magische Mischung aus Herausforderung und Fortschritt. Regelmässiges Training ist nicht schwer, wenn du deinen eigenen Erfolg spürst und die nachhaltigen Resultate im Spiegel siehst. Du bist nur ein Schritt von deinem fitteren Ich entfernt.

 

Stell dich noch heute der Challenge und überwinde deinen inneren Schweinehund!

  ES IST ABSOLUT NICHT ZU VERGLEICHEN
           MIT ANDEREN FITNESS-ABOS
DIE ICH BISHER HATTE.

ALS ICH DAS ERSTE MAL HIERHER KAM,
WUSSTE ICH NICHT WAS MICH ERWARTET.
ABER ICH WAR SOFORT BEGEISTERT UND
BIN SCHON FAST EIN BISSCHEN SÜCHTIG.

DIE ENGE BETREUUNG GARANTIERT EINE KORREKTE
UND SICHERE AUSFÜHRUNG UND ES MACHT UNHEIMLICH SPASS.

READY

FOR

CHANGE?